Careers

Start your career with AstraZeneca Switzerland


Your career at AstraZeneca Switzerland - Become part of our team

Our team includes 120 employees who are responsible for coordinating business activities in Switzerland in the areas of Medical, Sales, Marketing, Market Access, Finance & Business Support and Human Resources. Our location in Baar is furthermore the regional headquarters of the "Oncology", "Biopharma" and "International" divisions, for which 40 additional employees work in Switzerland. We all share the same passion: we want to make our contribution to improving the health of patients. In doing so, we value enthusiasm, a "can do" attitude, diversity, team spirit, high ethical standards and continuous personal development. What matters to us is that we act, but also how we act. In addition, we are working tirelessly to achieve our sustainability goals and to be CO2-neutral by 2025.

Do you feel inspired? Get to know us and accompany us on our way!



AstraZeneca Switzerland in Figures


Since 1976

in Switzerland, since 2018 in the new office facility in Baar

160 employees

including 40 in regional roles

3

in 2020 we were awarded "Great place to work" for the third time in a row


>50%

of our senior roles are filled by women

>50

medicines on the Swiss market

6 major approvals

in 2018, incl. 1st approval in Europe for new immuno-oncology medicine in lung cancer



At AstraZeneca, we recognise that our people are our greatest asset. We know what’s possible with a talented and diverse team that believes in what science can do. We are committed to ensuring that everyone who chooses to work for our company can achieve their full potential, give their best and make a valued contribution to the enterprise. Together we perform as one team. We value inclusion and diversity and are building a culture of lifelong learning and development to support our company move forward and prepare for the future.

Katrien De Vos Country President, AstraZeneca Switzerland

Why AstraZeneca Switzerland


Integrative culture

We live a collaborative and integrative culture that is characterized by feedback and coaching. We offer modern working conditions in an exciting work environment. These include besides others a new paternity leave program and the opportunity to volunteer in various social areas during working hours.



Personal development

We are convinced that each of us has potential for development. In which areas would you like to improve?

We promote your personal development through new tasks and systematic training and leadership.



Our employees say:

  • "Interesting, versatile job."
  • "We work very professionally."
  • "The people!"
  • “We have high ethical standards.”


CH-2309; 03/2020

Karriere

Beginnen Sie Ihre Karriere bei AstraZeneca Schweiz


Ihre Karriere bei AstraZeneca Schweiz – Werden Sie Teil unseres Teams

Zu unserem Team gehören 120 Mitarbeitende, die in den Bereichen Medical, Verkauf, Marketing, Market Access, Finance & Business Support sowie Human Resources die Unternehmensaktivitäten in der Schweiz koordinieren. Unser Standort in Baar ist zugleich der regionale Hauptsitz der Unternehmenssparten «Onkologie», «Biopharma» und «International», für den 40 weitere Mitarbeitende in der Schweiz tätig sind. Wir teilen alle dieselbe Leidenschaft: Wir wollen einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Gesundheit einer Vielzahl von Patienten leisten. Dabei legen wir Wert auf Begeisterung, eine «Can do»-Haltung, Vielfalt, Teamgeist, hohe ethische Standards und stetige persönliche Entwicklung. Für uns kommt es darauf an, dass wir handeln, aber auch, wie wir handeln. Darüber hinaus arbeiten wir unermüdlich daran, unsere Nachhaltigkeitsziele zu erreichen und bis 2025 CO2-neutral zu sein.

Fühlen Sie sich angesprochen? Lernen Sie uns kennen und begleiten Sie uns auf unserem Weg!



AstraZeneca Schweiz in Zahlen


Seit 1976

in der Schweiz, seit 2018 im neuen Bürogebäude in Baar

160 Mitarbeitende

davon 40 in regionalen Rollen

3

2020 wurden wir zum dritten Mal in Folge als «Great place to work» ausgezeichnet


>50%

unserer Führungspositionen sind mit Frauen besetzt

>50

Medikamente in der Schweiz zugelassen

6 wichtige Produktzulassungen

in 2018, inklusive 1ste Zulassung in Europa für ein neues immunonkologisches Präparat gegen Lungenkrebs



Wir bei AstraZeneca sind uns bewusst, dass unsere Mitarbeiter unser grösstes Kapital sind. Wir wissen, was ein talentiertes und vielfältiges Team erreichen kann, das an die Möglichkeiten der Wissenschaft glaubt. Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass jeder, der sich für eine Arbeit in unserem Unternehmen entscheidet, sein volles Potenzial ausschöpfen, sein Bestes geben und einen wertvollen Beitrag zum Unternehmen leisten kann. Gemeinsam treten wir als ein Team auf. Wir schätzen Integration und Vielfalt und bauen eine Kultur des lebenslangen Lernens und der Entwicklung auf, um unser Unternehmen weiter zu bringen und uns auf die Zukunft vorzubereiten.

Katrien De Vos Country President, AstraZeneca Switzerland

Warum AstraZeneca Schweiz?


Integrative Kultur

Wir leben eine kollaborative und integrative Kultur, die durch Feedback und Coaching geprägt ist. Wir bieten moderne Arbeitsbedingungen in einem spannenden Arbeitsumfeld. Dazu zählen u.a. ein neues Vaterschaftsurlaubsprogramm und die Möglichkeit, sich während der Arbeitszeit in verschiedenen gesellschaftlichen Bereichen ehrenamtlich zu engagieren.



Persönliche Weiterentwicklung

Nach unserer Überzeugung hat jeder von uns Entwicklungspotenzial. In welchen Bereichen würden Sie sich gerne verbessern?

Wir fördern Ihre persönliche Entwicklung durch neue Aufgaben und systematische Schulung und Führung.



Das sagen unsere Mitarbeiter

  • «Interessanter, vielseitiger Job.»
  • «Wir arbeiten sehr professionell.»
  • «Die Menschen!»
  • «Wir haben hohe ethische Standards.»


CH-2309; 03/2020