Cardiovascular and Diabetes

Changing conventional thinking in the field of cardiovascular disease, heart failure and diabetes.

Our focus on cardiovascular and diabetes

We aim to save the lives of people who suffer from cardiovascular disease, heart failure and diabetes, by driving solutions that break with conventional thinking. We address shared risk factors between these distinct but interrelated disease areas and view patients holistically and not according to indication.

 



Our focus on unmet medical needs


  • Cardiovascular Disease

    Cardiovascular disease is responsible for 30% of all deaths worldwide and more than half of all deaths in Europe. We want to protect millions of lives by eliminating cardiovascular (CV) risk factors and stopping disease progression.


  • Acute Coronary Syndrome

    Heart attack and unstable angina pectoris, are responsible for almost half of all deaths related to cardiovascular disease worldwide. We are exploring treatment options to reduce cardiovascular problems and death in high-risk patients, beyond acute coronary syndrome.


  • Diabetes

    Worldwide, more than 425 million people are living with diabetes. People with type-2 diabetes have an increased risk of cardiovascular disease and death. We strive for effective treatment of diabetes that also addresses the risk of cardiovascular comorbidities.





CH-2305; 03/2020

Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und Diabetes

Konventionelle Denkweisen im Bereich Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Herzinsuffizienz und Diabetes durchbrechen.

Unser Fokus auf Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und Diabetes

Unser Ziel ist, das Leben von Menschen zu retten, die an Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Herzinsuffizienz und Diabetes leiden, indem wir Lösungen vorantreiben, die konventionelle Denkweisen durchbrechen. Wir gehen die Risikofaktoren dieser verschiedenen Krankheitsbereiche gemeinsam an und betrachten die Patienten ganzheitlich und nicht nach Indikationsgebiet.

 



Unser Fokus auf ungedeckte medizinische Bedürfnisse


  • Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen

    Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen sind verantwortlich für 30 % aller Todesfälle weltweit sowie mehr als die Hälfte aller Todesfälle in Europa. Wir wollen Millionen von Menschenleben schützen, indem wir kardiovaskuläre Risikofaktoren eliminieren und das Voranschreiten der Erkrankungen stoppen.


  • Akutes Koronarsyndrom

    Herzinfarkt und instabile Angina pectoris, sind weltweit für fast die Hälfte aller Todesfälle in Verbindung mit Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen verantwortlich. Wir erforschen Behandlungsoptionen zur Reduktion von Herz-Kreislaufproblemen und Todesfällen bei Hochrisiko-Patienten, über das akute Koronarsyndrom hinaus.


  • Diabetes

    Weltweit leben über 425 Millionen Menschen mit Diabetes. Typ-2-Diabetes birgt ein erhöhtes Risiko für Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und Todesfälle. Wir setzen uns für eine effektive Behandlung von Diabetes ein, die auch das Risiko von kardiovaskulären Begleiterkrankungen adressiert.





CH-2305; 03/2020